Green Eggs and Hamlet

Source:  mentalfloss.com

Last year, in an effort to celebrate Dr. Seuss’ birthday, the website ShakespeareGeek came up with an ingenious idea. The site invited readers to merge the works of the world’s two greatest poets– the Bard and Dr. Seuss-in 140 characters or less, and then post the couplets under the Twitter hashtag #SeussSpeare.If you have doubts about how well the styles and stories blend together, here are just a few of our favorite examples:

• I will not kill him with a sword. I will not kill my Scottish lord. I will not stab him in the back. I do not want to, Lady Mac.
• Did you hide him here, or there? I hid Polonius under the stairs.
• He meant what he said and he said what he meant, faithful Iago’s word is one hundred percent.

About Skipping Stars Productions LLC

Skipping Stars Productions LLC is an activities, educational, events and fundraising organization serving communities, neighborhoods and individuals in and around Chandler, Gilbert and Queen Creek, AZ.
This entry was posted in Ingenoius Ideas, ShakespearGeek and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Green Eggs and Hamlet

  1. With havin so much written content do you ever run
    into any problems of plagorism or copyright violation?
    My site has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my authorization. Do you know any ways to help protect against content from being ripped off? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

Leave a comment